Google Workspace
TMA-GWS-3.1.2.1.2.1
Audit users ability to create new shared drives
Deskripsi
Organizations should determine if all users should have the ability to create new shared drives. Organizations should allow users to create shared drives only if it is allowed under your organization's DLP restrictions and meets your organization's requirements. By default, when a user account is deleted all the data in their personal drive is deleted as well. In this case, administrators should transfer ownership of a user's files to another user. Note: See additional information on transferring files.
Cara pemeriksaan
Metode audit: Tinjauan manual
To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Google Workspace 4. Select Drive and Docs 5. Under Sharing settings, select Shared drive creation 6. Ensure Prevent users in <Company> from creating new shared drives is un-checked
Cara perbaikan
Metode perbaikan: Panduan atau patch infrastruktur
To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Google Workspace 4. Select Drive and Docs 5. Under Sharing settings, select Shared drive creation 6. Set Prevent users in <Company> from creating new shared drives to unchecked 7. Select Save
Properti
- Sistem operasi
- Apa saja
- Tag
- google-workspaceloggingsaas
- Referensi
- CIS Google Workspace Foundations Benchmark v1.4.0 - 3.1.2.1.2.1 Audit users ability to create new shared drives