TMAegisBeta
Weitere Regeln für google-workspace

Google Workspace

TMA-GWS-3.1.2.1.2.1

Audit users ability to create new shared drives

MittelStufe 1Manuelle Prüfunggoogle-workspace

Beschreibung

Organizations should determine if all users should have the ability to create new shared drives. Organizations should allow users to create shared drives only if it is allowed under your organization's DLP restrictions and meets your organization's requirements. By default, when a user account is deleted all the data in their personal drive is deleted as well. In this case, administrators should transfer ownership of a user's files to another user. Note: See additional information on transferring files.

So wird geprüft

Prüfmethode: Manuelle Prüfung

Diese Empfehlung kann nicht automatisch geprüft werden. Ein Scan führt sie mit diesen Anweisungen auf, wenn Sie --include-manual übergeben.

To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Google Workspace 4. Select Drive and Docs 5. Under Sharing settings, select Shared drive creation 6. Ensure Prevent users in <Company> from creating new shared drives is un-checked

So wird behoben

Behebungsmethode: Anleitung oder Infrastruktur-Patch

To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Google Workspace 4. Select Drive and Docs 5. Under Sharing settings, select Shared drive creation 6. Set Prevent users in <Company> from creating new shared drives to unchecked 7. Select Save

Eigenschaften

Betriebssysteme
Beliebig
Tags
google-workspaceloggingsaas
Referenz
CIS Google Workspace Foundations Benchmark v1.4.0 - 3.1.2.1.2.1 Audit users ability to create new shared drives