TMAegisBeta
Más reglas para google-workspace

Google Workspace

TMA-GWS-3.1.2.1.2.1

Audit users ability to create new shared drives

MediaNivel 1Revisión manualgoogle-workspace

Descripción

Organizations should determine if all users should have the ability to create new shared drives. Organizations should allow users to create shared drives only if it is allowed under your organization's DLP restrictions and meets your organization's requirements. By default, when a user account is deleted all the data in their personal drive is deleted as well. In this case, administrators should transfer ownership of a user's files to another user. Note: See additional information on transferring files.

Cómo se verifica

Método de auditoría: Revisión manual

Esta recomendación no se puede verificar automáticamente. Un escaneo la lista con estas instrucciones cuando se pasa --include-manual.

To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Google Workspace 4. Select Drive and Docs 5. Under Sharing settings, select Shared drive creation 6. Ensure Prevent users in <Company> from creating new shared drives is un-checked

Cómo se corrige

Método de corrección: Guía o parche de infraestructura

To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Google Workspace 4. Select Drive and Docs 5. Under Sharing settings, select Shared drive creation 6. Set Prevent users in <Company> from creating new shared drives to unchecked 7. Select Save

Propiedades

Sistemas operativos
Cualquiera
Etiquetas
google-workspaceloggingsaas
Referencia
CIS Google Workspace Foundations Benchmark v1.4.0 - 3.1.2.1.2.1 Audit users ability to create new shared drives