TMAegisBeta
更多 github 规则

GitHub

TMA-GITHUB-1.2.3

Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users

中级别 1人工审核github

说明

Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage - whether by ... Reported as a manual review item: no reliable read-only gh api check exists for this control.

检查方式

审计方法: 人工审核

此项建议无法自动检查。当您传入 --include-manual 时,扫描结果会列出该项并附带这些说明。

Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, verify that every admin member is trusted by you: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3.

修复方式

修复方法: 操作指南或基础设施补丁

Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, allow only trusted members to have admin privileges: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3. Under "Manage access" use the dropdown Role menu to filter and search for admin members.

属性

操作系统
任意
标签
githubsource-code
参考
CIS GitHub Benchmark v1.2.0 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users