TMA-GITHUB-1.2.3
Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users
Description
Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage - whether by ... Reported as a manual review item: no reliable read-only gh api check exists for this control.
Méthode de vérification
Méthode d'audit: Revue manuelle
Cette recommandation ne peut pas être vérifiée automatiquement. Une analyse la liste avec ces instructions lorsque vous passez --include-manual.
Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, verify that every admin member is trusted by you: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3.
Méthode de correction
Méthode de correction: Recommandation ou correctif d'infrastructure
Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, allow only trusted members to have admin privileges: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3. Under "Manage access" use the dropdown Role menu to filter and search for admin members.
Propriétés
- Systèmes d'exploitation
- Tous
- Étiquettes
- githubsource-code
- Référence
- CIS GitHub Benchmark v1.2.0 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users