TMAegis
Thêm quy tắc cho github

TMA-GITHUB-1.2.3

Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users

Trung bìnhCấp 1Xem xét thủ cônggithub

Mô tả

Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage - whether by ... Reported as a manual review item: no reliable read-only gh api check exists for this control.

Cách kiểm tra

Phương pháp kiểm tra: Xem xét thủ công

Khuyến nghị này không thể kiểm tra tự động. Lần quét sẽ liệt kê mục này kèm hướng dẫn khi bạn truyền cờ --include-manual.

Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, verify that every admin member is trusted by you: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3.

Cách khắc phục

Phương pháp khắc phục: Hướng dẫn hoặc bản vá hạ tầng

Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, allow only trusted members to have admin privileges: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3. Under "Manage access" use the dropdown Role menu to filter and search for admin members.

Thuộc tính

Hệ điều hành
Bất kỳ
Thẻ
githubsource-code
Tham chiếu
CIS GitHub Benchmark v1.2.0 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users