TMAegis
github 관련 규칙 더 보기

TMA-GITHUB-1.2.3

Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users

보통레벨 1수동 검토github

설명

Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage - whether by ... Reported as a manual review item: no reliable read-only gh api check exists for this control.

점검 방법

감사 방식: 수동 검토

이 권장 사항은 자동으로 점검할 수 없습니다. --include-manual 옵션을 전달하면 스캔 결과에 이 지침과 함께 표시됩니다.

Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, verify that every admin member is trusted by you: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3.

조치 방법

조치 방식: 가이드 또는 인프라 패치

Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, allow only trusted members to have admin privileges: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3. Under "Manage access" use the dropdown Role menu to filter and search for admin members.

속성

운영 체제
모두
태그
githubsource-code
참고 자료
CIS GitHub Benchmark v1.2.0 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users