TMAegisBeta
Aturan lainnya untuk github

GitHub

TMA-GITHUB-1.2.3

Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users

SedangLevel 1Tinjauan manualgithub

Deskripsi

Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage - whether by ... Reported as a manual review item: no reliable read-only gh api check exists for this control.

Cara pemeriksaan

Metode audit: Tinjauan manual

Rekomendasi ini tidak dapat diperiksa secara otomatis. Pemindaian akan menampilkannya beserta petunjuk ini saat Anda memberikan opsi --include-manual.

Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, verify that every admin member is trusted by you: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3.

Cara perbaikan

Metode perbaikan: Panduan atau patch infrastruktur

Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: If Your organizations > Settings > Access > Member privileges > Allow members to delete or transfer repositories for this organization is selected, allow only trusted members to have admin privileges: 1. In every repository, on GitHub.com, navigate to the main page of the repository. 2. Under your repository name, click Settings and then in the "Access" section of the sidebar, click Collaborators & teams. 3. Under "Manage access" use the dropdown Role menu to filter and search for admin members.

Properti

Sistem operasi
Apa saja
Tag
githubsource-code
Referensi
CIS GitHub Benchmark v1.2.0 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users