TMA-GITLAB-1.2.3
Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users
Mô tả
Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage — whether by accident or due to their account being hacked — unless they have the correct privileges.
Cách kiểm tra
Phương pháp kiểm tra: Xem xét thủ công
Khuyến nghị này không thể kiểm tra tự động. Lần quét sẽ liệt kê mục này kèm hướng dẫn khi bạn truyền cờ --include-manual.
Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: - On the left sidebar, select Search or go to and find your project. - Select Manage > Members. - At the top of the member list, from the dropdown list, select Max role the members have in the group and descending order. - If there are minimum number of members with Owner/Maintainer role in the list, you are compliant.
Cách khắc phục
Phương pháp khắc phục: Hướng dẫn hoặc bản vá hạ tầng
Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: - On the left sidebar, select Search or go to and find your project. - Select Manage > Members. - At the top of the member list, from the dropdown list, select Max role the members have in the group and descending order. - Next to the project member you want to remove, select Remove member.
Thuộc tính
- Hệ điều hành
- Bất kỳ
- Thẻ
- devsecopsgitlab
- Tham chiếu
- CIS GitLab Benchmark v1.0.1 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users