TMAegis
gitlab 관련 규칙 더 보기

GitLab

TMA-GITLAB-1.2.3

Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users

보통레벨 1수동 검토gitlab

설명

Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage — whether by accident or due to their account being hacked — unless they have the correct privileges.

점검 방법

감사 방식: 수동 검토

이 권장 사항은 자동으로 점검할 수 없습니다. --include-manual 옵션을 전달하면 스캔 결과에 이 지침과 함께 표시됩니다.

Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: - On the left sidebar, select Search or go to and find your project. - Select Manage > Members. - At the top of the member list, from the dropdown list, select Max role the members have in the group and descending order. - If there are minimum number of members with Owner/Maintainer role in the list, you are compliant.

조치 방법

조치 방식: 가이드 또는 인프라 패치

Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: - On the left sidebar, select Search or go to and find your project. - Select Manage > Members. - At the top of the member list, from the dropdown list, select Max role the members have in the group and descending order. - Next to the project member you want to remove, select Remove member.

속성

운영 체제
모두
태그
devsecopsgitlab
참고 자료
CIS GitLab Benchmark v1.0.1 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users