TMAegis
gitlab のその他のルール

GitLab

TMA-GITLAB-1.2.3

Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users

中レベル 1手動レビューgitlab

説明

Ensure only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories. Restricting the ability to delete repositories protects the organization from intentional and unintentional data loss. This ensures that users cannot delete repositories or cause other potential damage — whether by accident or due to their account being hacked — unless they have the correct privileges.

チェック方法

監査方法: 手動レビュー

この推奨事項は自動ではチェックできません。--include-manual を指定すると、スキャン結果にこの手順付きで一覧表示されます。

Verify that only a limited number of trusted users can delete repositories by performing either of the following steps: - On the left sidebar, select Search or go to and find your project. - Select Manage > Members. - At the top of the member list, from the dropdown list, select Max role the members have in the group and descending order. - If there are minimum number of members with Owner/Maintainer role in the list, you are compliant.

修正方法

修正方法: ガイダンスまたは IaC パッチ

Enforce repository deletion by a few trusted and responsible users only by performing either of the following steps: - On the left sidebar, select Search or go to and find your project. - Select Manage > Members. - At the top of the member list, from the dropdown list, select Max role the members have in the group and descending order. - Next to the project member you want to remove, select Remove member.

プロパティ

オペレーティングシステム
すべて
タグ
devsecopsgitlab
参照
CIS GitLab Benchmark v1.0.1 - 1.2.3 Ensure repository deletion is limited to specific users