TMA-INTUNE-MACOS-2.8.4
Ensure "Allow Erase Content And Settings" is set to "False"
Descrição
This setting controls whether a user can erase all content and settings (reset the device), returning the device to its factory default state. The benchmark marks this a Manual check of an Intune macOS policy setting that cannot be read from the endpoint with a script, so TMAegis lists it as a manual review item with the audit steps (the policy must be inspected in the Intune admin center or on the managed device).
Como é verificado
Método de auditoria: Revisão manual
Esta recomendação não pode ser verificada automaticamente. Uma varredura a lista com estas instruções quando você passa --include-manual.
macOS: Intune admin center: Expand the Restrictions heading; Verify that Allow Erase Content And Settings is present and set to False. On the device: Double-click com.apple.applicationaccess Profile; Under the Details section; Confirm Allow Erase Content And Settings is set to False
Como é corrigido
Método de correção: Orientação ou patch de infraestrutura
Intune admin center: Select Restrictions; Check Allow Erase Content And Settings; On the left side of the page set Allow Erase Content And Settings to False; Verify that Allow Erase Content And Settings is present and set to False
Propriedades
- Sistemas operacionais
- Qualquer
- Tags
- intune-macosintunemanual-review
- Referência
- CIS Apple macOS 26 Tahoe Intune Benchmark v1.0.0 - 2.8.4 Ensure "Allow Erase Content And Settings" is set to "False"