Intune: macOS
TMA-INTUNE-MACOS-2.8.4
Ensure "Allow Erase Content And Settings" is set to "False"
설명
This setting controls whether a user can erase all content and settings (reset the device), returning the device to its factory default state. The benchmark marks this a Manual check of an Intune macOS policy setting that cannot be read from the endpoint with a script, so TMAegis lists it as a manual review item with the audit steps (the policy must be inspected in the Intune admin center or on the managed device).
점검 방법
감사 방식: 수동 검토
macOS: Intune admin center: Expand the Restrictions heading; Verify that Allow Erase Content And Settings is present and set to False. On the device: Double-click com.apple.applicationaccess Profile; Under the Details section; Confirm Allow Erase Content And Settings is set to False
조치 방법
조치 방식: 가이드 또는 인프라 패치
Intune admin center: Select Restrictions; Check Allow Erase Content And Settings; On the left side of the page set Allow Erase Content And Settings to False; Verify that Allow Erase Content And Settings is present and set to False
속성
- 운영 체제
- 모두
- 태그
- intune-macosintunemanual-review
- 참고 자료
- CIS Apple macOS 26 Tahoe Intune Benchmark v1.0.0 - 2.8.4 Ensure "Allow Erase Content And Settings" is set to "False"