Zoom
TMA-ZOOM-2.1.4.3
Ensure store edited and deleted message revisions is set to disabled
LowLevel 2Manual reviewzoom
Description
Keep the original versions of edited and deleted messages on the Chat History tab.
How it is checked
Audit method: Manual review
This recommendation cannot be checked automatically. A scan lists it with these instructions when you pass --include-manual.
Go into the Zoom Admin Dashboard on the zoom website. Account Management -> IM Management -> IM Settings -> Storage -> Store edited and deleted message revisions, and check if it is disabled.
How it is fixed
Fix method: Guidance or infrastructure patch
Go into the Zoom Admin Dashboard on the zoom website. Account Management -> IM Management -> IM Settings -> Storage -> Store edited and deleted message revisions, and ensure it is disabled.
Properties
- Operating systems
- Any
- Tags
- desktopzoom
- Reference
- CIS Zoom Benchmark v1.0.0 - 2.1.4.3 Ensure store edited and deleted message revisions is set to disabled