Google Workspace
TMA-GWS-3.1.2.1.1.1
Ensure users are warned when they share a file outside their domain
설명
Warn the user when they try and share a file and/or shared drive externally. The user may not realize the potential account is external to the organization. Providing a warning allows the user an opportunity to know this and possibly reassess this sharing.
점검 방법
감사 방식: 수동 검토
To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Drive and Docs 4. Select Sharing Settings 5. Select Sharing Options 6. Under Sharing outside of <Company> 7. Ensure ON - Files owned by users in <Company> can be shared outside of <Company>. This applies to files in all shared drives as well. is checked. Also, ensure the sub-setting For files owned by users in <Company> warn when sharing outside of <Company> is checked.
조치 방법
조치 방식: 가이드 또는 인프라 패치
To configure this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Select Apps 3. Select Drive and Docs 4. Select Sharing Settings 5. Select Sharing Options 6. Under Sharing outside of <Company> 7. Set ON - Files owned by users in <Company> can be shared outside of <Company>. This applies to files in all shared drives as well. to checked. Also, set the sub-setting For files owned by users in <Company> warn when sharing outside of <Company> to checked. 8. Select Save
속성
- 운영 체제
- 모두
- 태그
- google-workspacesaas
- 참고 자료
- CIS Google Workspace Foundations Benchmark v1.4.0 - 3.1.2.1.1.1 Ensure users are warned when they share a file outside their domain